About Marleen

Marleen is a truly madly deeply cat lover, and founder of That Is for My Cat. She wants to share her knowledge about cats with other people who like to know more about cats.

My Cat Knowledge

I will only write about things that I know for sure that they are correct. There is a lot of false information on the internet about cats, and I don’t want to give incorrect information. If I don’t know something, I will mention that I don’t know it. The information is as practical as possible, so only with the necessary theory. I do not create false information, and I also don’t copy wrong info (there is a lot on the internet sites) from others.

I have almost my whole life cats around me. Searching on the internet about cats is what I like. I like reading books about cats and watching documentaries about cats.

My cats

Because this website also goes about my three cats and they play a pretty big role in my life, I will tell you something about them.

Zayra was born on 17 November 2016. Her mother is a Mainecoon, and her father is a European shorthair. She came to us when she was eight weeks old. She likes to eat, play, cuddle, and of course, sleeping.

Mylas was born on 30 August 2018. His mother is a British shorthair, and his father is a European shorthair. He came to us when he was 12 weeks old. Mylas loves to play the boss, eat a lot, discover the world, ask for attention, and tease Zayra.

Félyo was born in November 2021 and came into our lives as a stray before we adopted him. Felyo’s coat is a charming black-and-white mix. He’s got a unique style of sleeping in the most amusing positions, and he’s crazy about cardboard boxes. His energy seems boundless, and playtime is his favorite time. Felyo’s a quick learner, too – he enjoys picking up tricks and showing them off.

Something Personal

Well then, I am Marleen, and actually, I am just a normal girl with too much passion for cats. Just in case, maybe there is someone who wants to know more about me (there is anyone..?), here is some personal stuff:

  • Live in the Netherlands
  • Have a daily job as a pedagogical worker
  • Has trained a guided dog in training
  • Love cats and dogs since I was a little kid
  • I love to photograph and especially my three cats
  • Year of birth: 1993
  • Love sports, healthy eating, listening & making music and caring for my boyfriend and two cats

Best of luck,